When you delete a spreadsheet from your Google Drive account, it will automatically be placed inside your Trash folder. Items in your Trash folder are still, in effect, regarded as active documents until emptied. To ensure your spreadsheet will no longer power your widget, go to your Trash folder and manually delete the spreadsheet.

Did this answer your question?