Revoke account ownership

Who can use this feature?
Only another Account Owner can revoke account ownership.

Note: Revoking account ownership will mean the user will be made an Organization Admin and lose access to billing and user management. As an Admin, they will continue to view and manage all dashboards and users.

To revoke a user's account ownership, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click on your initials and from the drop-down, select Admin.Menu_admin
  3. Click the People tab on the left side of the screen.
  4. Click the vertical ellipsis next to the person's access.
  5. Click Revoke account ownership.

Further reading

Was this article helpful?
👍

Thank you for your feedback!