Upgrade / Downgrade your plan

Who can use this feature?

Only can upgrade a plan directly in the app. If you prefer, get in touch and we'll sort it out for you.

Tip

You can upgrade and/or downgrade at will, and only pay for the time you used the plan.

For example, if you sign up for a $25 subscription (Starter with 1 dashboard), then upgrade to a $50 subscription (Starter with 2 dashboards) after a week and return to the $25 subscription a week after that, you'll get credit for the unused time the following month. Same applies if you're on an annual subscription and decide to upgrade.

Note

When you first subscribe you enter a billing cycle (if you subscribe on 25th September your cycle goes from the 25th of a month to the 25th of the following month). If you were to upgrade in between your billing cycle, your first payment will be prorated for the difference.

You can upgrade your Geckoboard plan at any time to get access to more features. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click on your initials in the top right hand corner.login to your geckoboard account
  3. From the drop-down, select Account.options from the account menu
  4. Click Plans & Billing on the left side of the screen.select plans and billing from the accounts menu
  5. Click Choose plan and you'll see the following options.upgrade your geckoboard plan
  6. Switch between monthly and annual billing.
  7. Once you've selected your plan, click Select this plan and follow the steps to update your billing and payment information (if you haven't already).

Get help

If you're on a manual-invoiced subscription or need additional help upgrading, please contact us at billing@geckoboard.com.

Was this article helpful?

Awesome! 👍  Thanks so much for your feedback!