Invite people to view or edit dashboards

Who can use this feature?
Only Account Owners and Organization Admins can grant access to a Geckoboard account.

You can invite four types of team members to your Geckoboard account:

    • Account Owner
      An Account Owner can view, edit, delete all dashboards and manage all users.
    • Organization Admin
      An Organization Admin can view, edit or delete all dashboards and manage some users.
    • Organization View-only
      An Organization View-only user can view all current and future dashboards.
    • Dashboard View-only
      A Dashboard View-only user can only view dashboards they have been invited to view.

Tip: Each Geckoboard account has five levels of access available for users. Find out more about these types of users.

How to invite organization users

To invite people to view or edit your dashboards, follow these steps.

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click People.
    Menu_click_people.png
  3. In the pop-up modal that appears, input the email address of the person you want to grant access to. For multiple addresses, separate each email with a comma.Invite_user_modal.png
  4. Choose a user access level for them.User_access_level.png
  5. Click Send invite.invite_user_send.jpeg

 

How to invite dashboard view-only users

To invite dashboard view-only users, follow these steps.

  1. Log into your account and navigate to the dashboard you want to share.
  2. Click Share, then click Invite.
  3. In the email address field, type the email address of the person you want to grant access to. For multiple addresses, separate each email with a comma.
  4. Click Send invite.

    Invite_view-only_users

Tip: Want to share your dashboard without inviting a new user? The Share feature allows you to generate a link to an individual dashboard. More details available in this guide.

Was this article helpful?
👍

Thank you for your feedback!