Deleted spreadsheet on Google Drive still powering widgets

When you delete a spreadsheet from your Google Drive account, it will automatically be placed inside your Trash folder. Items in your Trash folder are still, in effect, regarded as active documents until emptied. To ensure your spreadsheet will no longer power your widget, go to your Trash folder and manually delete the spreadsheet.

Was this article helpful?

Awesome! 👍 Thanks so much for your feedback!

Sorry about that! Start a conversation now.

Ready to create your own dashboard?

Get started for free

Still have questions? Get in touch.