When to reconnect a data source
Data source connections may expire for various reasons, such as a recent password change. Typically, we'll email you to notify you if your connection expires.
If your data source connection has already expired, we suggest reconnecting it. If not, we do not suggest reconnecting.
If you're experiencing a discrepancy in your data, we do not recommend reconnecting; instead, we suggest reviewing your widget configuration to ensure it's set up as expected.
Before reconnecting an account
Ahead of reconnecting, we suggest verifying a couple of items first:
At the source, double-check that the account you'll be connecting to has access to the same data as the original connection did, to ensure your widgets can display data as expected.
Visit the source tool that you'll be connecting to and log out of your accounts. This will ensure that if you have multiple accounts, you're prompted during the connection process to connect the correct account and prevent any automatic login.




