All Collections
Share your dashboard
Displaying dashboards
Refresh remote dashboards to show visual changes immediately
Refresh remote dashboards to show visual changes immediately

Immidetialy show dashboard changes using a remote refresh for dashboards displayed on screens, sharing links, or devices without a keyboard.

Updated over a week ago

If you've made layout changes or other visual modifications to a dashboard such as applying Advanced Theming, these changes will be shown immediately in-app. If you're displaying a dashboard using Send to TV or a Sharing link, the changes will be reflected when the dashboard as a whole automatically refreshes, which occurs every 12 hours.

If you'd like to see those changes on a remote dashboard applied sooner, follow the steps below to refresh your remote dashboards immediately.

Refresh dashboards connected via Send to TV

If the dashboard that needs refreshing is connected via Send to TV, use these steps to immediately refresh the dashboard content.

  1. Click on Send to TV in the top right area of your screen.

    send to tv
  2. Click the more options menu next to the screen you want to refresh.

  3. Click Refresh from the drop-down menu.

    refreshing a connected screen

Refresh dashboards shared via Sharing link

If the dashboard that needs refreshing is being viewed via a Sharing link, use these steps to immediately refresh it. If you don't see the changes right away, you may also need to refresh your browser.

  1. Click Settings from the navigation menu.

    settings options
  2. Select Dashboard settings from the drop-down menu.

  3. Under Refresh remote dashboards, click Refresh.

settings options
Did this answer your question?